Summer TD Training Timetable – changes

July 26th, 2019

Monday 29th July-1st September

There will be some changes to the TD swimming timetable over the next few weeks because of the Summer holidays.  Many of our coaches are away on holiday themselves, but some are also away supporting our TD swimmers competing in the British and Welsh Championships.

Please see below for the arrangements for the next month during the summer hols:

Academy, Dev 2,3 & 4 squads and Spartans

No training from 5th-18th August. Resume 19th August as normal.

P3, Comp Skills & D1

Reduced timetable for these 3 squads. They will amalgamate and train together from 29th July-1st Sept for those who want to keep ticking over in the holidays. Last session of cycle for P3 is Sat 27th July. Holiday training times for these squads are below:

  • Tues: FW – 5-7pm (*except Tues 30th July session will start at 5.30pm)
  • Wed: FW – 5:30-6:45pm
  • Thurs: FW – 5:30-7pm

Could all swimmers in these squads take at least a full week off, if not 2 weeks during the holidays. Training will revert to normal times from Monday 2nd September.

P1 Squad

Date Time Coach
Sun 28th July 7:00-8:00pm Tom/Jan
Mon 29th July 6.30-7:30pm Jan/Rachel
Tues 30th July No training
Wed 31st July 6:00-7:30am Ian
Thurs 1st Aug 6:00-7:00pm Ian/Rachel
Fri 2nd Aug No training
Mon 5th Aug 6:30-8:00pm Rachel
Tues 6th Aug 6.30-8:00pm Rachel/Tom
Wed 7th Aug 6:00-7:30am Ian/Rachel
Thurs 8th Aug 6:00-7:30pm Rachel/Tom
Fri 9th Aug 6:00-7:30am Ian/Tom
Tues 13th Aug 6:30-8:00pm Ian/Tom
Wed 14th Aug 6:00-7:30am Ian/Tom
Thurs 15th Aug 6:00-7:30pm Ian
Fri 16th Aug 6:00-7:30am Ian
Tues 20th Aug 6:30-8:00pm Ian
Wed 21st Aug 6:00-7:30am Ian
Thurs 22nd Aug 6:00-7:30pm Ian
Fri 23rd Aug 6:00-7:30am Ian
Tues 27th Aug 6:30-8:00pm Rachel
Wed 28th Aug 6:00-7:30am Jan/Rachel
Thurs 29th Aug 6:00-7:30pm Rachel
Fri 30th Aug 6:00-7:30am Jan/Rachel

Obviously, if there are any changes in addition to the above, we will let you know in advance.

« All posts

Leave a Reply

Latest News

View all news articles »

Upcoming Events

Oct052019

RCT Level 1 Open Meet

When: October 05 2019 | Where: Cardiff International Pool - CF11 0JS

The first Meet of the season for TD on Sat 5th & Sun 6th October... View details »

Nov022019

Halloween Spooktacular

When: November 02 2019 | Where: Pontypool Active Living Centre

A fun and friendly swimming event that is a brilliant starter competition for those who are new to competing.... View details »

View all events »

Facebook

2 weeks ago

Torfaen Dolphins

Don't forget that Saturday morning's session at Fairwater 8-9am is not running tomorrow.
Last session for Academy, Dev 2, 3 & 4 is Sunday at Palc, before 2 well deserved weeks off.
Thanks 🐬🐬🐬
... See MoreSee Less

3 weeks ago

Torfaen Dolphins

A fantastic weekend of swimming at Swindon! Well done to all our swimmers who took part - good PB’s and skills from all. Thanks to the coaches, volunteers and parents for your support as always 🐬🙏💪👌🐬 ... See MoreSee Less

A fantastic weekend of swimming at Swindon! Well done to all our swimmers who took part - good PB’s and skills from all. Thanks to the coaches, volunteers and parents for your support as always 🐬🙏💪👌🐬Image attachment

 

Comment on Facebook

Well done Grace 😍😍😍

Top job Team Mruk 👌👋👋👋❤️

3 weeks ago

Torfaen Dolphins

*Swim Wales Summer Open - 29th July-2nd Aug 19*
You can find details of next weeks Summer Nationals on our TD website, including Warm Up times and Meet pack:
www.torfaendolphins.com/events/2019/07/29/swim-wales-summer-open/
... See MoreSee Less

*Swim Wales Summer Open - 29th July-2nd Aug 19*
You can find details of next weeks Summer Nationals on our TD website, including Warm Up times and Meet pack:
https://www.torfaendolphins.com/events/2019/07/29/swim-wales-summer-open/
Load more
Close